Jeannette's Pages

Archive for April 27th, 2009

Cupcake Craft Challenge #37 – 5 Elements

Posted by Jeannette on 27 April 2009

This is the first of our design team challenge choices and the lovely Caryn got to go first. Caryn’s challenge was to use 5 Different Embellishments and you can use any number of a particular item.

As you can see I used Buttons, Brads, a Flower, Ribbon and a Slider. I’ll admit that I spent more time on this card than I thought I would, but I thoroughly enjoyed making it. Don’t forget to go and take a look at what the rest ot the Design Team came up with.

Supplies Used:
1. Card – SU! Confetti White CS, SU! Pretty in Pink CS and Silver Mirri Board from Stash
2. Image – SU! Petals Stamoin’ Around Wheel, and SU! Wonderful Words
3. Buttons – From Stash
4. Brads and Slider – SU! Silver Brads and SU! Silver Style Hodgepodge Hardware
5. Ribbon – SU! White Grosgrain Ribbon (Coloured with Pretty in Pink SU! Marker)
6. Flower – SU! Pretties Kit

Posted in Cards | Tagged: | 15 Comments »