Jeannette's Pages

Spackle

Posted by Jeannette on 24 April 2011

I have two cards today!  I bought some Artist Spackle which is an ultra thick textural medium.  When I saw this I had one thing in mind and that was Stampin’ Up! Re-Inkers.  The Spackle is white and you can add the re-inkers to get whatever colour you want.  For this card I added Pink Pirouette and used a Mask.  If the bow doesn’t look to great, it’s because it’s my first Double Bow.

For the next card I decided to go one further and althoung I left the Spackle white I did create my own mask by punching a border into some card using the small heart punch.

This is a close up so you can see the texture and dimension.  I had fun playing with this and I have a few more idea’s up my sleeve which I’ll share at a later date.

Supplies Used: (All Stampin’ Up! Unless Otherwise Stated)
1. Card – Pink Pirouette and Whisper White
2. Papers – Subtle DSP
3. Stamps – Occasional Quotes (3 Hostess Set
4. Embellishments – Whisper White Tafetta and Organza Ribbons
5. Dies – Top Note
6. Embossing Folders – None
7. Punches – Decorative Label and Heart Small
8. Tools – Big Shot
9. Mediums – StaZon, Pink Pirouette Re-Inker and Artist Spackle (Not SU!)

Jeannette

Leave a Reply

 
