Jeannette's Pages

Wedding Day

Posted by Jeannette on 19 April 2011

I thought I’d attempt another layer card using a single colour.  I was planning on using the Very Vanilla Grosgrain Ribbon but ended up using Marina Mist instead.  I had made a Bookmark with this ribbon just before I started this card.  I know I keeping saying this but the Shimmery White Card is absolutely perfect for Wedding Cards.  It’s slightly thicker than Whisper White and Very Vanilla and it has this beautiful shimmer to it (hence the name).  If you remember it was part of the March Frenzy, well I took advantage of the discount and bought loads of it.

I embossed the top card using the small background stamp in the Clearly for You set.  Because this stamp is quite fine you don’t really need to worry about lining it up exactly, I just lined it up by eye and stamped until I had filled the card.  I didn’t have the clear label on the stamp either it was straight out the box.

Supplies Used: (All Stampin’ Up! Unless Otherwise Stated)
1. Card – Shimmery White
2. Papers – None
3. Stamps – Clearly for You and Occasional Quotes (L3 Hostess Set)
4. Embellishments – Basic Pearls and Marina Mist Grosgrain Ribbon
5. Dies – None
6. Embossing Folders – Vintage Wallpaper
7. Punches – Corner Small
8. Tools – Big Shot
9. Mediums – Marina Mist Classic Ink Pad, Versamark Pad  and Clear Stampin’ Emboss Powder

Jeannette

Leave a Reply

 
