Jeannette's Pages

Bump In The Night

Posted by Jeannette on 19 October 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed making this card.  When I first thought about doing a haloween card I thought oh n0!, but once I got started and knew what I wanted it just fell into place.  Another very C&S  card but I think it looks really good, especially IRL.  I was going to use Crystal Effects on the chipboard letters but when you colour them, they dry with this wonderful suede effect and feel to them, I just love it.  I can’t stop touching them.

Colour Combo: Basic Black and Pumpkin Pie

Colour Combo: Basic Black and Pumpkin Pie

Supplies Used: (All Stampin Up! Unless Otherwise Stated)
1. Card – Basic Black and Pumpkin Pie
2. Papers – None
3. Stamps – Swirling Stars Stampin’ Wheel
4. Embellishments – On Board Loads of Letters
5. Tools – Stampin’ Around Jumbo Handle
6. Mediums – Stampin’ Markers and Stampin’ Pads
Jeannette

6 Responses to “Bump In The Night”

  1. caryn said

    I adore this Jeannette – the C&S look is something I have yet to master successfully – I just don’t know when to stop (that’s me all over though!!) lol.

    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

  2. Sandy said

    Adorable card, Jeannette. Love the little spider hanging down from the Boo.

  3. Cabio said

    Simply goregous!
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  4. sarah said

    Hi Sweetie, Thanks for the RIbbons they have arrived, Hope you have a fantastic Day HAppy Birthday Hugs SArahB X

  5. elizabeth said

    Great card Jeanette – love the simplicity! Did you hand draw that spider?

  6. ~ Ali ~ said

    How did I miss this stunning creation. Hope you are well?

Leave a Reply

 
