Jeannette's Pages

Cheers!

Posted by Jeannette on 16 September 2009

I’m posting this from my hotel room and guess what I’m using. An Apple Mac! The Hotel has one in all their rooms instead of a TV and they have free Internet access. How Cool is that? The only problem is that I had already wanted an apple but was quite happy to wait, but now that I’ve actually had a play on one I WANT it! NOW!  Sadly I will have to wait, anyhow onto today’s card. I really had fun with making this card, I think this Stamp Set is going to be very popular. This is just one of six in the set. Come back on Friday to see another of the stamps from this set.

Cheers

Colour Combo: Chocolate Chip, Pretty In Pink, Certainly Celery and Whisper White

Supplies Used: (All Stampin Up! Unless Otherwise Stated)
1. Card – Chocolate Chip, Pretty In Pink, Certain Celery, and Whisper White
2. Papers – None
3. Stamps – Queue Up Level 3 Hostess Gift
4. Embellishments – Dots and Designs Rub-Ons
5. Tools – Scallop Edge Punch, Piercing Tool, Clear Emboss Powder, and VersaMark
6. Mediums – Stampin’ Markers
Jeannette

8 Responses to “Cheers!”

  1. This is great, I love the embossing, looks really effective

    Jan xx

  2. Helen said

    Cheers to you too! Hope your enjoying your stay sounds like your having fun, hope our hotel has that too next week!!

  3. Teri said

    Jeanette, this is absolutely gorgeous! The clear embossing is a fab idea and has really made this card special!

    Teri xx

  4. Ann said

    This is great – I love the glitter on the glasses. Can’t wait to see the whole set.

  5. Shaz said

    This is avery yummy card.

    Shazxx

  6. AuroraDawn said

    I love, love, love it, I have to have it …. the embossing is fabulous :O)

  7. Tracey said

    Lucky you having an apple mac in your hotel with free internet access. Lets hope other hotels start offering this facility.

    Your card is wonderful

  8. Abi said

    oooh i like it haven’t used this set yet.

Leave a Reply

 
