Jeannette's Pages

Birthday Cheer

Posted by Jeannette on 18 August 2009

I’m just loving this colour combo at the moment and the Stamp set is fab too.  I’ve cased the layout and colour combo from the US Stampin’ Up! Catalogue, but hey that’s what they’re there for!  This is one of those cards that you make and think Wow, I love it! It looks much better IRL, the photo doesn’t do it any justice.

You’ll notice that all my latest cards (and some still to be posted) with scallops have been done with the Corner Rounder and not the actual Scallop Edge Punch, there is two reasons for this.  1. I do like the larger scallop on some cards and 2. I left my Scallop Edge punch at Janes last week when I went to the Cheshire Swap.  I thought it would be ok, not having it but I seem to have gone scallop mad or maybe I’m just noticing scallops more as it’s taking me longer to do them.

Birthday Cheer2

Colour Combo: Chocolate Chip, Certain Celery, Regal Rose, and Whisper White

Supplies Used:
1. Card – SU! Chocolate Chip and Whisper White Textured CS
2. Papers – SU! Certain Celery DSP
3. Stamps – SU! Big Bold Birthday and Cheer & Wishes
4. Embellishments -None
5. Tools – SU! Corner Rounder and SU! Piercing Tool
6. Mediums – SU! Classic Stampin’ Pads
Jeannette

7 Responses to “Birthday Cheer”

  1. Shaz said

    You got a cake thing going on over here, love the colour combo hun.

    Shaz

  2. ooh this is lovely, gorgeous colours together and love the simple layout.

    Jan x

  3. SMK said

    love this!! the LO is wonderful, color combo is fab, and that cupcake is so cute!

  4. Helen said

    Loving the cake, yum! I like the colour combo too, its different.
    Thank you for your comment. I have no idea where my luck has come from. I have never been a lucky person, but since I started blogging alot it seems to have all changed. I even stopped trying for candy or prizes for a while because I was beginning to feel guilty about winning!!

    When I win though it always seems to be at the time I really need it most, eg cheering up or inspiration. Strange? I think I must have a crafting Angel or something?!!

    Helen x

  5. Fabulous card,
    and I have finally worked out how to subscribe to following you,
    Hugs
    Angie

  6. Donna's Doodles said

    I love the colours on this card too Jeannette, a really classy card 🙂 Donna x

  7. Betty said

    Love your color combo!

Leave a Reply

 
