Jeannette's Pages

Cupcake Craft Challenge – Cupcakes

Posted by Jeannette on 17 August 2009

*** Candy Now Closed ***

Yeah, it’s finally arrived!  Welcome to the Cupcake Craft Challenge 1st Birthday blog hop!

If you have just come from Ida’s blog then you are in the right place! I am Jeannette and all you need to do is leave me a comment to be eligible to win my blog candy and then you need to hop on over to Kathrin’s blog and leave a comment there! Kathrin will then tell you which blog you need to visit next!

Candy Consists of: Pack of A4 Bold Brights CS, Best Yet Stamp Set (Hostess Level 1), Spot On Stampin' Wheel, Jumbo Handle and Bold Brights Brads

Candy Consists of: Pack of A4 Bold Brights CS, Best Yet Stamp Set (Hostess Level 1), Spot On Stampin' Wheel, Jumbo Handle and Bold Brights Brads

If you are not sure you are visiting the design team blogs in the right order you can go back to here and start from the beginning! There are 14 design team blogs in the blog hop and each one has some gorgeous candy to be won!

Don’t forget to enter this week’s Cupcake Craft Challenge to be in with a chance of winning some fantastic prizes that our sponsors have provided to help us celebrate our 1st birthday!

Good Luck with your entries you have until 8pm Saturday 22nd August to enter and the winners will be announced on the Cupcake blog on Monday 24th August.

Here’s my Design Team card for this week’s extra special challenge.

Colour Combo:

Colour Combo: Pretty In Pink, Bashful Blue, Barely Banana, Real Red, Very Vanilla and Whisper White

Supplies Used:
1. Card – SU! Pretty in Pink, Barely Banana, and Whisper White
2. Papers – SU! Bashful Blue DSP
3. Stamps – SU! Crazy for Cupcakes
4. Embellishments – SU! Very Vanilla Grosgrain Ribbon and Soft Subtles Brads
5. Tools – SU! Corner Rounder, and CB Swiss Dots Embossing Folder
6. Mediums – SU! Classic Stampin Pad, and SU! Stampin Markers

Jeannette

87 Responses to “Cupcake Craft Challenge – Cupcakes”

  1. Nicki said

    I love the card, that stamp is going to be coming to live with me soon! its definitly on my must have list! its gorgeous!
    Love your candy too! looks yummy!
    take care
    Nicki
    x

  2. I love this card!!! Cupcakes!!! Yummy!

  3. Anne said

    Fantastic card, really pretty
    hugs
    Anne x

  4. I am loving your card designs, so glad I have your blog on my list now.

  5. Jill said

    Great card, I am such a fan of SU and I love the Cupcake Stamps!

  6. Kellie said

    Gorgeous card, you hit the theme on the head with all those gorgeous cupcakes! This is one of my all time FAV sets. A fantastic inspiration for everyone 🙂 xx.

  7. Ev said

    pretty card, colours used have a sugar icing feel, very apt
    ev

  8. fabulous card hun,
    sorry I dont get to see you much,
    I still havent worked out how to follow over on this blogland,
    Hoppin on again,
    Hugs
    Angie

  9. Berit said

    It’s so pretty card !
    Blog hop is so fun 🙂

  10. Victoria said

    Hi Jeanette

    visiting your blog on my first ever blog hop! Glad I have, your card is so clean and simple, I love it.

    Thanks for the chance too to win your fabbo candy

    Victoria
    x

  11. steph said

    Another gorgeous card Jeanette! well done x

  12. Tracy said

    Lovely card – oooh those cherries look good enough to eat!! 🙂

  13. What a cute card, love those soft colours! Happy 1st birthday to Cupcake Craft Challenges 🙂

  14. Debra said

    Hi Jeanette
    Another gorgeous card, can you tell me i am looking for a slit punch in the SU book. Cannot find one is there one that SU does i can place on my order this month? someone told me they got theres from SU don’t know if its true or not, but i am in desperate need for one to do my slits to thread my ribbon through as my craft knife just tears the paper and ruins everything, will be placing an order end of week.
    hugs Debra (SU group member)

  15. kelly becker said

    love the soft colors that you chose! great card

  16. munchkiduk said

    Love the gorgeous cupcake card, it is one of my favourite sets.

  17. Gunn said

    Happy birthday!

    Thats a beautiful card!

    Gunn

  18. Tanja said

    Such a pretty card! Wonderful soft colours!

    Hugs Tanja

  19. nasuha said

    i never had any stamps befOre and wOuld like tO try it sOmeday,thank yOu fOr this OppOrtunity!
    lOve yOur cards…thank yOu.

  20. Georgia said

    Hi Jeannette,
    Your card is so gorgeous, I love the cupcake image and the colours look really lovely toegther! Thanks for the chance to win this fab candy! 🙂
    Georgia x

  21. MamaCass said

    Fantastic candy, fantastic blog and card! Your card is so sweet! Just right! Happy first birthday!

  22. Lisabee said

    Great card, Jeanette!!

  23. Chris V said

    this blog hop is getting hungry for some cupcakes. I love cupcakes.

  24. Maarit said

    What a lovely card!! So crisp and clean. Fab colour combo!

    Hugs
    Maarit

  25. Callie said

    LOVe the Cupcakes from SU! And I LVOE the soft subtle colors in your card, so pretty!

  26. Tracy said

    Wow great candy, Fantastic Birthday Bash!!!
    Love your card.
    Happy crafting
    Tracy x

  27. Caroline said

    Super cure card – it really shows off the stamp perfectly
    Caroline xxx

  28. Linda said

    What a cute little cupcake card….love this stamp!!

  29. Caro said

    Very pretty card! Congratulations for the CCC anniversary and thanks for the chance to win some great candy!

  30. hi jeanette..well what could be better than a pretty plate full of cupcakes! sweet card 🙂 off to blog hop a little more 🙂 shelly (dt bittenbythebug,paperblooms, craftycreations)

  31. Teri said

    A gorgeous card! And gorgeous candy! Thank you for the chance to win.

    Teri xx

  32. Tracey said

    What a fantastic card! ANd thanks for the chance at the yummy candy!!

  33. Adorable! I love that stamp!

    Lauren

  34. Manuela said

    i love this clear & simple style, you made a wonderful card 😀 hugs, manuela

  35. Your card is so cute! I really like that stamp. It is very sweet and I love the embossing! Thanks for sharing, and for the chance to win your blog candy!

  36. sanwanya said

    wow what a great card

  37. beautiful card i love the image
    Anne-marie x

  38. lovely card Jeannette! That’s such a great cupcake image! Beautifully done!
    Blessings, Maria

  39. I love your card very cute .Thank you for the chance to win .Sarah

  40. Debra said

    Hi Jeanette
    Gorgeous card, i love this stamp set and will be investing in it in the near future but with xmas on its way its hard to choose from all the gorgeous SU products.
    hugs Debra

  41. Donna's Doodles said

    Fantastic card Jeannette and I love your ‘sweet’ image too! I’m loving your fab candy, just wish I could enter too lol! 🙂 Donna x

  42. SMK said

    gorgeous!!! the colour combo is beautiful, the layout is fab, and lovin that cupcake stack 😀

  43. […] Cupcake Craft Challenge – Cupcakes « Jeannette's Pages […]

  44. very elegant your cupcakecard !!!!
    and such nice blogcandy !!!
    su isnot availeble overhere…
    so very great to win !!!!

  45. Maureen W. said

    So cute! I just love that image and the embossing is such a nice touch!

  46. Lynda said

    Stunning card and fantastic candy.
    Love Lynda xxx

  47. Oh what a beautiful card! I have got that su set on my wishlist on my blog-have been wanting it for ages so I really want to win your candy! I’ve entered the ccc, was a really fun one this week! Love Rowena

  48. Jessica said

    Great card. I do like the SU set.

  49. Christina said

    Oh I’m crazy for those cupcakes!!!!

  50. KarenB said

    Your card is absolutely adorable! I’ve been eying that set of stamps for a while and may just have to break down and buy!

  51. Janna said

    Thanks for such inspiration! Beautiful work!

  52. fleur pearson said

    gorgeous card, love the cherries on top
    Love Fleur XXX

  53. Such a sweet and yummy card! xxD

  54. Joanne said

    Oh I love this card so cute and sweet.

  55. This is so fun. My fingers are crossed!

  56. Bree said

    Happy Birthday CupCake Crafts!

  57. Lovely card! Thanks so much for a chance to win!

  58. Linda .J said

    Beautiful card and love the colour combination and design.
    Hugs Linda

  59. Heather T. said

    Cute, love that image.

  60. Nikki C said

    Such a pretty Cupcake Card
    Nikki C

  61. Elisabeth said

    Lovely cupcake card you have made =)
    Have a sweet week
    Brgds
    Elisabeth

  62. Dana Rose said

    I LOVE the cupcake stamp! It’s so fun!

    Happy stamping,

    Dana Rose

  63. tracy said

    Hi Jeanette
    Love the card it looks so elegant and those cakes look ready to eat I wonder if you would notice if i helped myself to one!
    tracy x

  64. stephanie said

    super cute!

  65. pauline said

    Love this card – very elegant with a touch of fun. Beautiful clean cool colours.

  66. Dragonlady said

    MMMMM lots of cupcakes. Great card.
    Hope this si the right place for my comment.

    Ali x

  67. Daisychain said

    Love the soft colours you have used for your card and the gorgeous cupcake stamp. Thanks for the chance to win your great candy. Congratulations on Cupcake Crafts 1st Birthday. Hugs Christine

  68. Love the cupcake tree, and the soft, pretty colors

  69. Jeanette,What can I say this is so very elegant and effective.

  70. Tracey Dampier said

    Wow Jeanette, beautiful card! Thank you so much for sharing it with us. Thanks too for offerring such a fabulous blog candy; it is amazing.
    Hugs, Tracey
    serene-stamper@shaw.ca

  71. Really love that SU stamp….great card.

  72. Lisa V said

    love your card the more cupcakes the better Heehee

  73. Renata said

    I also love cupcakes and your beautiful cards!

  74. Kathie said

    Just love your card Jeanette, it so sweet you could eat it.
    Take care
    Kathie
    xox

  75. sabrina said

    hey great card and give away i love both i hope i have luck to win and i hope who ever wins it if is not me has fun using t i love your blog it is just great thanks for the opprtunity
    love
    sabrina

  76. […] Don’t forget to enter this weeks Cupcake Craft Challenge and then leave a comment for my Blog Candy, there are some fab prizes to win. I’ve got a Dentist appointment this afternoon, and […]

  77. francesca said

    Lovely card, the papers look great with those scrummy cupcakes.I have entered the challenge , thanks for the chance to win

    Francesca

  78. karin said

    Great card. Love cupckaes!!!

    This blog-hop is really so much fun!!

    xoxo karin

  79. Georgia said

    Nice blog candy!

  80. sue m said

    What a beautiful card! I love how simple and sweet it is. 🙂

  81. Norma said

    Jeanette, lovely card. Love the colours you use and the wonderful layout. So sweet.

    Hugs.
    Norma

  82. KarenB said

    Such an elegant card, thanks for the inspiration.

  83. Jenny said

    Beautiful card, love the colours and the embossed background.
    Thanks for the chance to win some great candy!

    Jenny x

  84. Kathryn said

    This is beautiful Jeannette. I so love that cupcake image.

    Kat x

  85. IRIT said

    LOVE YOUR BLOG AND YOUR PROJECT TOO!!

  86. This is a beautiful card. I love the embossed dots background with this.

  87. Brises said

    Very pretty card!!! Thanks for the chans!!!
    Hugs,
    Brises

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
