Jeannette's Pages

Bright and Refreshing!

Posted by Jeannette on 13 August 2009

I think my style of card making has definitely changed since I started using Stampin’ Up!.  When I first started crafting I didn’t really like A6 and smaller cards as I couldn’t use the space properly but now I’m Lovin the smaller cards.  I saw this colour combo on one of my Blog hops and thought it was a bright and refreshing combination.

Red, White, Certainly Celery

Supplies Used:
1. Card – SU! Whisper White and Real Red CS
2. Papers – SU! Certainly Celery DSP
3. Stamps – SU! One of a Kind and Frames with a Flourish
4. Embellishments – SU! Fairy Tale Original, Certainly Celery and Real Red Grosgrain Ribbons, and Bold Brights Buttons
5. Tools – SU! Corner Rounder and CB Swiss Dots Embossing Folder
6. Mediums – SU! Stampin’ Markers
Jeannette

9 Responses to “Bright and Refreshing!”

  1. Donna's Doodles said

    Stunning Jeannette and I agree a very refreshing colour combo 🙂 Donna x

  2. Alison said

    Oh this is fab Jeannette, totally agre very refreshing. Love it.

  3. Steph N said

    Wow this is realllllly gorgeous – I love it x

  4. Stephanie said

    Absolutely stunning Jeannette – one of the best cards I’ve seen on my blog hopping travels I love this style!
    Hugs
    Steph xxx

  5. Debra said

    Yes Jeanette
    I find my card making has changed also since i started blogging, i love the simplicity of this card(less is more) as they say and this is just so elegant,I need to focus more on the lesss things on cards but find it hard as i always think somethings missing. lol
    hugs Debra

  6. Helen said

    Glad yo are well hun. Love your card it is very bright & refreshing x

  7. Nicki said

    WOW Jeannette this is beautiful! so pretty, love it!
    take care, speak soon
    Nicki
    x

  8. Kirsteen said

    What an elegant card! Love it!!

  9. Abi Bundy said

    love the fresh look of this!

Leave a Reply

 
