Jeannette's Pages

Cupcake Craft Challenge – Beach Theme

Posted by Jeannette on 3 August 2009

Sandy chose this weeks challenge and she wants to see Beach Themes on your cards and projects.  Well I made my card for this week and when I went to upload it for Donna, I had made the wrong one, so it was a mad rush to get this one done in time.  It’s just as well as I’m not a Beachy kind of person and would probably still be pondering over what to do.  But on the other hand, I’m technically two weeks ahead, Yeah!

51 - Beach

I used the masking technique for this card, and I didn’t add a sentiment as I haven’t quite decided what the occassion is yet.  Go have a look at the rest of the Design Team cards they’ve come up with some fab cards yet again.

Supplies Used:
1. Card – SU! So Saffron, Pumpkin Pie, Bashful Blue and Whisper White CS
2. Papers – SU! Washington Apple DSP
3. Stamps – SU! Just Beachy
4. Embellishments – SU! Pumkin Pie Grosgrain Ribbon and Soft Subtles Brads
5. Tools – None
6. Mediums – SU! Stampin Markers
Jeannette

7 Responses to “Cupcake Craft Challenge – Beach Theme”

  1. Alison said

    this is fab Jeannete reminds me of my trips to Cornwall. Love the papers you have used, prefect.

  2. Nicki said

    Well i must say Jeannette im liking this! the colours are very summery and love that little van! so cute, and the lickle flip flops are a lovely touch too!
    hope your well???
    take care
    Nicki
    x

  3. Donna's Doodles said

    Fantastic card Jeannette and very well done considering it was last minute! I’ve just checked that I had got the right challenge for the right week as Ida did exactly the same lol! Donna x

  4. Helen said

    cute! Love the flip flops! x

  5. stephanie said

    Fabulous hun! I also love your card for the CPS challenge – I love that blog, their sketches are so amazing!

    Love Steph xxx

  6. Hi Jeanette, what a gorgeous card. I love the image and the colour scheme is scummy. Hugs, Denise x

  7. Oops I meant to say scrummy haha! Denise x

Leave a Reply

 
