Jeannette's Pages

CPS #127

Posted by Jeannette on 2 August 2009

I really had fun with this one, and sort of did it blind as I had only seen the DT samples and not the actual sketch itself.  Which maybe wasn’t a bad thing because I normally stick to sketches whereas this one is slightly of course.  I used the Masking technique for the flowers and I’m pretty pleased with how it turned out.

CPS #127

Supplies Used:
1. Card – SU! Whisper White and Real Red CS
2. Papers – None
3. Stamps – SU! Bloomin’ With beauty
4. Embellishments – SU! Bold Bright Brads
5. Tools – SU! Piercing Tool & Template, SU! Scalllop Edge Punch, SU! Spiral Punch, SU! Aqua Painter, and CB Swiss Dots Embossing Folder
6. Mediums – SU! Classic Stampin’ Pads
Jeannette

8 Responses to “CPS #127”

  1. Alison said

    Oh my word Jeannette this is absolutely stunning. I love everything about it.

  2. Donna's Doodles said

    Very elegant Jeannette and my fav colour scheme….lvoe the poppies they are stunning! Donna x

  3. Very stunning creation!! Such a clean and simple beauty!!

  4. Nicki said

    Oooh Jeannette… another stamp set to add to my wish list i see!!!
    totally gorgeous card! the colours are WOW!!!! stunning,
    Hope your well???
    take care
    Nicki
    x

  5. caryn said

    This is gorgeous Jeannette – I love the colours and the masking has worked beautifully.

    I see you were one of Steph’s other lucky recipients of her gorgeous flowers. Isn’t she a darling? What colour did you get?

    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

  6. Paula said

    Wow this is one beautiful card

  7. Hayley G said

    WOW what a stunning card – I may have to case this one if you don;t mind. Its simply gorgeous!
    x

  8. Oh how I like this card! I just love the colors and the stamping. The embossing is a great touch too and great use of that CPS sketch.

Leave a Reply

 
