Jeannette's Pages

Cupcake Craft Challenge

Posted by Jeannette on 27 July 2009

It’s Cupcake time again, and this week the challenge was set by Stephanie.  The card has to have the colours Green, Pink and Brown and as she loves Animals and Flowers, she would like to see them too!  I must admit I had ran out of space on my card by the time I realised I didn’t have a flower on it.  Does the Rosette count?

50 - Green Pink Brown

When I first saw what the colour combo was I didn’t think it was going to be very good, but I was wrong.  Go have a look at the rest of the Design Team’s card they have some more wonderful creations.   ABTW, You need to start watching the Cupcakes Craft Challenge Blog as there’s a First Birthday coming up soon!

Supplies Used:
1. Card – SU! Chocolate Chip, Pretty In Pink and Certaily Celery Textured CS
2. Papers – None
3. Stamps – Magnolia’s Horse and SU! Congrats
4. Embellishments – SU! Soft Subtles Brads
5. Tools – SU! Piercing Tool and Template
6. Mediums – SU! Earth Elements Watercolor Wonder Crayons and SU! Soft Subtles Stampin’ Markers
Jeannette

12 Responses to “Cupcake Craft Challenge”

  1. Donna's Doodles said

    Fantastic card Jeannette, I fell in love with this little fella just as soon as I saw him 🙂 Donna x

  2. Nicki said

    Aww Jeannette, this is sooo cute! love the little pony and i would think the rosette counts 😉
    its so cute!
    Nicki
    x

  3. stephanie said

    so… you didn’t think you would like my color combo? It is one of my favorite, you did an awesome job love the horse.

  4. caryn said

    Fabulous card jeannette – the rosette is definitley a flower!!

    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

  5. Hi Jeannette, what a gorgeous image. I love the clean and simple look of your card. I didn’t even notice your card didn’t have a flower d’oh! Hugs, Denise x

  6. Helen said

    Hey hope you are well? sorry I haven’t visited in a while. Where does the time go?
    Gorgeous card, the image is very sweet & I love the colour combo very nice x x

  7. Alison said

    This is fabulous Jeannette, love it. Hope you are well honey. 😀

  8. stephanie said

    Awww Jeannette, that’s gorgeous – I’m actually lovin’ those colours too – will have to try it! Hope you’re well 🙂
    Love Steph xxx
    BTW, drop by my blog tomorrow, there may be something that will make you smile….

  9. Alex said

    Love the cute card Jeanette, great colour combo and great piercing 🙂

    Thanks for sharing.

    Alex x

  10. stephanie said

    You’re one of the ladies I’m sending the flowers to silly! LOL xxx

  11. stephanie said

    Just noticed you’ve been to my blog & spotted your name lol xxx

  12. Sarah B said

    Love the card, I’m toying with these stamps but have yet jhave been good. Hope you are well, Can’t believe I’ve not been by for a while, take care, Hugs Sarah BX

Leave a Reply

 
