Jeannette's Pages

Cupcake Craft Challenge – Christmas

Posted by Jeannette on 20 July 2009

The Cupcake Craft Challenge this week is Christmas, and it was set by Pops.  I’m finding it really hard to craft at the moment, it literally took me 2 day’s to do this card!  I sat down on Saturday to do it and nothing, absolutely nothing!  I sat down on Sunday morning and still nothing, Sunday afternoon finally something started coming together.  And now if you look at it you would think it only took five minutes.  I find that the less I craft the harder it is when I do, and I’m sure I’m not the only one like that.

49 - Christmas

Go check out the rest of the Team’s creations and let’s get that Christmas Card list started, before you know it’ll be December.

Supplies Used:
1. Card – SU! Old Olive, and Real Red Textured CS
2. Papers – SU! I Wish Simply Scrappin’ Pack
3. Stamps – SU! Season of Joy
4. Embellishments – SU! Chocolate Chip Grosgrain Ribbon
5. Tools – None
6. Mediums -SU! Classic Stampin’ Pads and Versamark
Jeannette

11 Responses to “Cupcake Craft Challenge – Christmas”

  1. Ann said

    You’re right Jeanette – sometimes its so hard to get inspiration and then when you’ve done something it looks horrible! But this doesn’t ! A very elegant card – just the sort I like.

  2. Nicki said

    Ooh Jeannette its gorgeous! and 5 minutes! wow!
    very lovely xmas card, like this lots
    take care
    Nicki
    x

  3. stephanie said

    Doesn’t look like you’re struggling to me Jeannette – this is stunning! Big Hugs, Steph xxx

  4. Jules said

    Lovely card Jeannette, I love the Chocolate Chip combo, a very stylish card, Jules xx

  5. Donna's Doodles said

    Beautiful card Jeannette, its extremely elegant and I love the colours, I find that if I have break from crafting I can’t get back into it either! 🙂 Donna x

  6. Liza said

    Your card is gorgeous Jeannette, I love that DP. I know what you mean, I’ve got loads on at the moment and it takes me about three days to do one card!

    Liza x

  7. stephanie said

    This is just lovely!

  8. Vicki said

    Oh gorgeous card Jeannette, the papers are beautiful and love your layout!

    Vicki x

  9. Sandy said

    Your card turned out great, Jeanette!! As Stephanie said, it doesn’t look at all like you struggled. I know what you mean about it being harder to create when you don’t do it as often as you used to … I’m in the same boat there.

  10. caryn said

    This is stunning Jeannette – I love the simplicity of it – beautiful.

    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

  11. Helen said

    wow hun this is lovely x

Leave a Reply

 
