Jeannette's Pages

CPS #123

Posted by Jeannette on 11 July 2009

Well I’m rather late with this challenge this week.  Normally I get it done on a Sunday as soon as CPS updates their blog, but with having travelled so much last weekend I had a lie in think ing I had most of the day to catch up.  It was OH’s Dads Birthday aswell and we were having a party for him as it was a BIG one.  I thought we had to be there for 6 that evening but OH told me at about 12 that it was at 2pm, so needless to say I didn’t get anything done.   Better late then never as they say.

CPS #123

I know it looks like I’ve used Apricot Appeal CS here, but what I did was take some Barely Banana CS and went around the edges with the Apricot Appeal marker.  I did this because once I had stamped the Petals Wheel onto the Barely Banana the colour of the Apricot CS didn’t quite match anymore, the yellow of the card changed the colour slightly.

Supplies Used:
1. Card – SU! Whisper White, BArely Banana, and Certaily Celery Textured CS
2. Papers -None
3. Stamps – Sugar Nellie’s Daisy, SU! Wow Flowers and SU! Petals Stampin’ Wheel
4. Embellishments – SU! Soft Subtles Brads, and SU! Fairy Tale Ribbon Originals
5. Tools – None
6. Mediums – SU! Classic Stampin’ Pads and Markers

Jeannette

5 Responses to “CPS #123”

  1. Nicki said

    Jeannette, this is just so cute, so pretty, love the colours and the image is adorable!
    Lovely to have met you when you were down this way, had such a lovely evening… even with the magical mystery tour!!!
    take care
    Nicki
    x

  2. Donna's Doodles said

    A really pretty card Jeannette, the colours and image are so pretty 🙂 Donna x

  3. Terri E. said

    Stunning coloring! Way to rock the CPS sketch this week.

    It’s a good life!
    Terri E.

  4. Lea Lawson said

    Very beautiful! I love the colors! Great job with CPS 123!

    ~Lea

  5. wendy said

    this is lovely, i love this image

Leave a Reply

 
