Jeannette's Pages

Cupcake Craft Challenge #45 – A Sketch

Posted by Jeannette on 22 June 2009

I don’t know if anyone has noticed but I love Sketches, the hardest thing about them is deciding what papers and images to use.  I’m not too happy with the paper I used today,  simply for the fact that I had exactly what I wanted in my mind but didn’t have it at hand.  Never mind, I still enjoyed doing this challenge and I hope you join us again this week over at Cupcake Craft Challenges.  Have a look at the rest of the DT’s cards, they’ve all used images from this weeks sponsor Sandra Dry Digi Designs.

45 - Sketch

Supplies Used:
1. Card – SU! Going Gray Textured CS
2. Papers – SU! Petals and Paisley DSP
3. Stamps – SU! Paisley Background Stamp, SU! Sincere Salutations, and Magnolia’s Elephant
4. Embellishments – SU! Basic Gray Tafetta Ribbon, and Brads from Stash
5. Tools – Woodware 2″ Circle Punch
6. Mediums – SU! Classic Stampin’ Pads

8 Responses to “Cupcake Craft Challenge #45 – A Sketch”

  1. Sandra said

    Oooo fabulous card. I love the papers and think the pretty paisley pattern, especially, goes well with your elephant image.
    Have a great week!
    Sandra x

  2. Craftyc said

    I love your card Jeanette. Brings back memories for me, I used to have a pink/grey bedroom when I was a teeneager. A lovely colour combo and gorgeous papers!
    Clairexx

  3. stephanie said

    Very pretty card!

  4. caryn said

    I think the papers are perfect for your card – love that elephant image too. Gorgeous take on the sketch.

    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

  5. Fab little card Jeannette and great papers and image you’ve used 🙂 Donna x

  6. Jules said

    Lovely card Jeannette, love the pink and grey cos I had a bedroom in those colours too when I was a teenager like Claire! xxx

  7. Nicki said

    Awww this is just adorable, love the lickle elefump, so cute!
    Nicki
    x

  8. Helen said

    awww how cute is that elephant!! Very sweet card hun x

Leave a Reply

 
