Jeannette's Pages

CPS #121

Posted by Jeannette on 21 June 2009

I don’t know about anybody else but after last Christmas I had decided to do things a bit different and the idea was to do 5 Christmas cards a month so by the time November came around they would all be done.  To date that means I should have nearly 30 cards, half way there, right?  Wrong, guess how many I have, including this one?  1, One, a single card!  Oh well you have to start somewhere, I doubt I’ll be catching up any time soon, hopefully by Christmas though.  I decided to use my Simply Scrappin’ Kit to see just how easy it is to make cards, and while I did enjoy using it  I’m thinking that I’ll probably keep it for Scrap-booking.  I seem to be struggling with the quality of my photo’s again, and it doesn’t help that it’s overcast at the moment.  I keep meaning to make a Photo Box, perhaps I’ll make a start on that soon.

CPS #121-2

Supplies Used:
SU! I Wish Simply Scrappin’ Kit

13 Responses to “CPS #121”

  1. I like your card and I appreciate your honesty. Makes me feel better. As for your photo it I think it turned out good. My card photos are so bad, that I scan them instead. Pathetic!

    lindalou

    http://www.ourmushpush.com

  2. caryn said

    Lol – it was a good plan in theory!! I’m sure once you get started they’ll just roll out!!

    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

  3. Donna said

    Love your card! You have one more Christmas card done than me, lol!

  4. Sarah-Jane said

    I think you should make more cards with this kit, I love this one :0) Anyway if you start now you will be 1/2 way there, I said I was going to start in August but it just feels wrong to be surrounded by winter papers etc in the sun, may as well enjoy it while it’s here I say and work your b***t off come October !! rofl!!
    Hugs S.J.
    P.S. Thanks for becoming my 100th follower :0)

  5. Great card Jeannette and fab papers…you’ve made one more Crimbo card than me lo1! 🙂 Donna x

  6. Kim said

    I love your Christmas card. You are a smart woman planning ahead! Enjoy!
    Kim xxx

  7. What a perfect fit – that CPS sketch and the great theme. I am jealous that you might have a head start on the Christmas cards.

  8. ~amy~ said

    Love this….I chuckled about your christmas card count…last year I vowed that I’d get an early start on my christmas cards…how many do I have so far…none…LOL You have definitely inspired me 🙂

  9. Pat(mspfd) said

    Don’t fee bad, I have zero Christmas cards done, but I am really going to get started in July! I adore your card! Perfect take on the sketch.

  10. SherryAnn said

    Great card maybe that is what I need to do start making 5 cards a month.

  11. Ann said

    Great take on the sketch!

  12. Nicki said

    I love this, the images are really gorgeous too,
    i havent even started xmas cards yet! ooops am i slacking???
    Nicki
    x

  13. Christy said

    What a pretty card!

Leave a Reply

 
