Jeannette's Pages

CPS #119

Posted by Jeannette on 9 June 2009

Kay Miller and Kay Carley on the same card, how fab is that? This is my attempt at the CPS challenge this week. I normally try and get it done on the Sunday but I had another project I was working on so I’ve only just got round to doing it last night. I think the the Backing Paper and the Stamps work so well together.
The brads that I used for the 3 flowers were silver, but I used some dries clear glue and dipped them into the glitter pot. You may need to click on the picture to get a better look.
Supplies Used:
1. Card – White from Stash, SU! Brilliant Blue Textured CS
2. Papers – Kay Miller’s Over the Rainbow
3. Stamps – Kay Carley’s Aspects of Design Funky Flowers
4. Embellishments – Organza Ribbon from The Stamp Man, SU! Silver Brads, SU! Dazzling Diamonds Glitter
5. Tools – Aqua Painter,
6. Mediums – SU! Classic Stampin’ Pads

14 Responses to “CPS #119”

  1. yvonne said

    I do like this alot. Love the blues. nd that stamp .. so pretty. very clever the way you have glittered the flowers, very posh this card i think.

  2. juliejules said

    Beautiful card Jeannette, love it ! Julesx

  3. Gvendalen said

    Beautiful card! Love this image and color!

  4. Emma said

    This is beautiful and using my favourite colours too and I love the tip about dipping brads – very cool x

  5. Elle-phan-tastic cards said

    Love it, the blue is just perfect x

  6. Jenni said

    Beautiful card, I love the image and the paper, like you say, goes perfectly!
    Jenni x

  7. Pamela said

    Great card! Very pretty!

  8. Donna said

    Beautiful card Jeannette, I thought the image and the papers came from the same kit 🙂 Donna x

  9. Gina said

    Beautiful card, the image is stunning and I love the flowers, just gorgeous 🙂
    Gina xxx

  10. Anne Jagger said

    Haven't had chance to visit for a while, but what gorgeous cards.
    Hope you are ok. Love Anne x

  11. lindal said

    Wow very pretty!

  12. Vicki said

    Oh gorgeous card Jeannette, that blue is Fab!

    Vicki x

  13. SarahPitts said

    I love the flowers!

  14. Lynne in NI said

    Such a pretty card – I love your blue colour theme and what a great idea to glam up those brads!

Leave a Reply

 
