Jeannette's Pages

Home Decor

Posted by Jeannette on 8 June 2009

We’re in the process of doing our Bedroom up, 2nd last room to do in the house. The other day when I made the topper for my Papertake Weekly card using Kay Carley’s Funky Flowers, OH said that he really liked it, and it got me thinking. As a result here is part 1 of 3. I had to take the photo at a funny angle so as not to get any reflection.


I realy enjoyed making this, the wood was just a bare pine but I used my Close to Cocoa Ink Pad and I think it turned out really well. The picture is very plain and simple but if you know me then you’ll know that that’s exactly what I like.

Supplies Used:
1. Card – White from Stash, SU! Close to Cocoa and Bordering Blue Textured 12 x 12 CS
2. Papers – None
3. Stamps – Kay Carley’s Aspects of Design Funky Flowers
4. Embellishments – Gems from Stash
5. Frame – 12 x 12 Deep Frame
6. Mediums – SU! Classic Stampin’ Pads and Aqua Painter

8 Responses to “Home Decor”

  1. Emma said

    Amazing – you clever thingy. Close to cocoa pad – I can't believe you can achieve such an authentic look – really classy x

  2. Nicki said

    WOW Jeannette, this is a lovely idea! like this lots!
    Nicki
    x

  3. AuroraDawn said

    Thats really beautiful Jeanette, will have to have a go myself ;0)

    Dawn
    xXx

  4. Elle-phan-tastic cards said

    oh I think its gorgeous! I know where to come when we get a house & I need to decorate he he!!

  5. Donna said

    This is beautiful Jeannette and such a brilliant idea to use your ink pad for the frame…you clever ole thing you 🙂 Donna x

  6. juliejules said

    Jeannette how fabby is this, I know how you like your blues, this is gorgeous! Jules x

  7. yvonne said

    This is beautiful hun. Don't you just love it when you make something special for your home.

  8. Kay Carley said

    Simple but very effective!!

    I certainly hadn't anticipated my stamp designs hanging in your bedroom!!

    Kay xx

Leave a Reply

 
