Jeannette's Pages

CPS #114

Posted by Jeannette on 3 May 2009

The minute I saw this week’s sketch I knew what I wanted to do! And this isn’t it. You know how it is, you imagine one thing and end up with something completely different. Never the less I thoroughly enjoyed makeing this card.

Supplies Used:
1. Card – SU! White, So Saffron and Bashful Blue Textured CS and So Saffron Plain CS
2. Papers – SU! Wasshington Apple DSP
3. Image – PB Micey Day Transparent Set
4. Ribbon – SU! So Saffron Striped Ribbon
5. Brads – SU! Soft Subtles
6. Medium and Tools – SU! Stampin’ Markers (Water Coloured), SU! 3/4″ Round Punch and Fiskars Flower Punch

15 Responses to “CPS #114”

  1. Steph said

    So cute! I love the mice! Ohh, and your music that just came on! Now I’ll have to leave your blog up while I surf!

  2. Tracey said

    This is adorable Jeanette!!

  3. Sarah-Jane said

    Cute image and I love the papers, my new fave! wil definately get some more this month whilst they are on offer! Have a good long weekend, Hugs Sarah-Jane xx

  4. Donna said

    This is such a cute card Jeannette, lovely colours too πŸ™‚ Donna x

  5. mamaluke said

    Soooo cute! love the colours, so soft.

  6. scotspanda said

    oooh fab card, the colours are great and I just adore your wee mousey stamp :o)

    lovin it chick

    lotsalove

    Amanda xx

  7. Carla said

    This is absolutely the sweetest thing!! Great job on the sketch!!

  8. Deb said

    wow, so pretty, love the colour combination!
    Have a great bank holiday, Debx

  9. yvonne said

    I know what you mean, but isnt it lovely when you have an idea, then what you come up with , is even better??
    Love the papers and colours on this card. And the mice, adorable.

  10. Lorraine A said

    Hi Jeanette, lovely baby boy card, I need to make one too and think I will use this sketch too, gorgeous card!!
    I made a girl card for the Simon Says Challenge hoping I would guess the sex right !! WRONG !!

    Lorraine x

    sorry I haven’t visited lately but busy with visitors and am flying home tonight after visiting family in UK πŸ™‚

  11. stampingheaven said

    Adorable and fab colour combo, love it.

  12. Anne said

    Lovely card Jeannette love the colours & cute stamp

  13. Pamela said

    So cute! I love it!

  14. Eveline said

    Lovely card.
    Eveline.

  15. Marion said

    Lovely soft colours. Missed this one before.
    Marion

Leave a Reply

 
