Jeannette's Pages

The big Four O

Posted by Jeannette on 19 March 2009

It was my OH’s birthday last week, and a big one at that. Now I know I’m not alone here when it comes to making mens cards, but I find them really hard. And obviously I’m not very good at funny cards either, but there you are. This is the card I gave him, he did laugh though.
Both lines of the sentiment are actually at the bottom of the stamp but I masked parts of the stamp when I inked it up

Supplies Used:
1. Papers – SU! Bashful Blue Designer Papers
2. Card – SU! Brocade Blue Card
3. Image – SU! Golden Oldies (Mini Catalogue)
4. Ribbon – SU! Bashfull Blue Striped Grosgrain (MC)
5. Other – Chipboard from stash
6. Medium – SU Stampin’ Write Markers

15 Responses to “The big Four O”

  1. Daisychain said

    This is such a fun card, it made me giggle. Bet OH loved it, Happy Birthday to him. Love the ribbon on it.

    I have not heard of ‘masking’ the stamp before and am intrigued as to what you use to do this. This would be so useful with a few of my stamps. Do you just stick sellotape to it?

  2. Sarah-Jane said

    This is wicked !! Loving this set (another one !) Jeannette,
    Hugs Sarah-Jane xx

  3. Vivi Morais said

    heheheeheh!!! I loved this card!!! It’s very fun… you need tod do more like this one!! It’s greats!!
    xx

  4. curlywhiskersandtwitchingnoses said

    Great card! Is your OH OK now. laughing can actually be quite a rsiky business in the ‘elderly (hee! hee!) he could have pulled a muscle or given himself a hernia or something!!! Fab card and LOVE the ribbon!

  5. juliejules said

    Ha ha!!!! I love it and glad Colin saw the funny side!!! Jules x

  6. Liza said

    Great card for a man and the sentiment made me laugh!

    Liza x

  7. Donna said

    Awww Jeannette this is just the cheekiest card ever, its brill hun ๐Ÿ™‚ Donna x

  8. Donna said

    Awww Jeannette this is just the cheekiest card ever, its brill hun ๐Ÿ™‚ Donna x

  9. Wendy said

    love this card. it has made me and hubby laugh, great image

  10. Pinklilac said

    Hi Jennette beautiful card and I love that stamp it’s adorable.
    Hugs Linda

  11. Anne said

    Lovely card Jeannette hubby doesn’t look like that does he lol

  12. Nancy's Crafty Place said

    what a great card my nephew has a big birthday coming up l wont be stamping though but its great

  13. Steph said

    LOL I’d love to give Dean this card for his birthday – think I’ll get this set now xxx

  14. ribenaruby said

    Brilliant man card, what a fun sentiment!

  15. Vicki said

    lol!!!!! I love these Golden Oldies stamps set and can’t wait for mine to arrive from JulieJules. Such a fab card xx vicki xx

Leave a Reply

 
