Jeannette's Pages

Cupcake Craft Challenge – Sketch

Posted by Jeannette on 23 February 2009

This is my second and final Guest Design Team member challenge at Cupcake Craft Challenges and it’s a sketch. I always enjoy doing sketches and this one was no exception.

Here’s my take on the sketch, I go a little carried away once I had got started. When I think of Cupcakes I think of lovely soft colours like the ones I’ve used.

This week we have a wonderful sponsor The Cutting Cafe who is offering the winner 3 sets of their choice! How good is that. The Design Team were given the All About Cupcakes set and I’m sure everyone else had as much fun using it as I did.

 


Supplies Used:
1. Papers – From Scrap Box
2. Card – SU! Textured Card in Barely Banana, Bashful Blue and Pretty In Pink
3. Images – All About Cupcakes Set
4. Ribbon – SU! Pretty In Pink
5. Buttons – SU! Soft Subtles
6. Glitter – Pee Wee Glitter

10 Responses to “Cupcake Craft Challenge – Sketch”

  1. juliejules said

    Love all these Jeannette, but you know me and cupcakes!!! Jules xx

  2. Lorraine A said

    Oh these are just gorgeous, I love them, I might just have to case these 🙂
    Lovely images and papers !
    Lorraine

  3. Sarah-Jane said

    Really pretty Jeannette, Love the soft colours, reminds me of spring, can’t wait for some green on the trees! Hugs S.J. xx

  4. bsgstamps4fun: Barb Gault said

    So sweet, love the colors and what a cute set you have created! Perfect!

  5. curlywhiskersandtwitchingnoses said

    Wow! I’ve just been asking on ‘In Love with Stamping’ about this place! I love this set and great to see what can be done with it. Gorgeous and I’m feeling a bit peckish now! Will check out these designs for sure.

  6. Donna said

    Jeannette. I just love this little set, its beautiful and such scrummy colours. It’s been great working with you the last two weeks and I am following you now so that I won’t lose you lol! 🙂 Donna x

  7. Steph said

    Well this is just too lovely, the soft sublte colours & the adoreable cupcakes….yum yum xxx

  8. Liza said

    Love the soft colours on these fabulous creations Jeannette. You did a great job being a guest designer.

    Liza x

  9. scotspanda said

    WOW you have been a busy bee haven’t you?!! Love everything you have made :o)

    lotsalove

    Amanda xxx

  10. Sam said

    Lovely set, love the colour combo.
    Sam x

Leave a Reply

 
