Jeannette's Pages

DCM – Feeling Green

Posted by Jeannette on 13 February 2009

This weeks challenge is to use Green. As much as we want and in any shade. Here’s my take, I’m not a huge fan of the colour Green but I can say the SU colours are growing on me. Certainly Celery is fast becoming one of my favourites. While I’m not feeling that adventurous to use just green, I toned it down with some Pretty In Pink.

I need to have my eyes tested so I do apologise if these colours look slightly off.

Supplies Used:
1. Papers – SU Certainly Celery Prints Designer Paper
2. Image – SU Fun and Fast Notes Stamp Set
3. Buttons – SU Soft Subtles

18 Responses to “DCM – Feeling Green”

  1. Sarah-Jane said

    Lovely, zingy card hun! Love the wheel at th e top and bottom, loks super. Have fun with the cheese pockets, S.J. xx

  2. EllePiggo said

    Gorgeous card – love pink and green together and its really fresh looking. πŸ™‚

    Vanessa.

  3. Jozza said

    Beautiful card! The pink really sets off the green – lovely combo. x

  4. Steph said

    Pink & green – my fav colour combo ever!! Great card Jeannette πŸ™‚

  5. Sue said

    This is lovely, it’s a great colour combination xx

  6. juliejules said

    Fab card Jeannette, love it! Jules x

  7. jo said

    Pretty card!! I love pink and green too πŸ™‚

  8. Lythan said

    I think the colours look great. I do like pink and green together – fresh and pretty

  9. Wendy said

    This Is so pretty, the border papers sets the strippy one off just right, good choice

  10. Liza said

    Hi Jeannette, great card and I love the pink and green combo. I haven’t got the package just yet, I have to go and collect our mail from the village post office and it only opens for one hour per day Mon – Fri!!, and I just missed it on Friday. I will make sure I’m there on Monday though and I’ll let you know.

    Liza x

  11. scotspanda said

    ooh pretty card there Jeannette, love the pink and green :o)

    lotsalove

    Amanda xx

  12. aardvarkpest said

    Very pretty. Love the soft subtle pink and green colours.

    Glenda

  13. Kath said

    what a gorgeous card for the challenge Jeanette
    Hugs Kath xxxx

  14. Daisychain said

    What a pretty card, I love the green and pink combo.

  15. Traceyr said

    Very pretty – I think the colours go well together. πŸ™‚

  16. Alex said

    Love the card – what fresh colours! Nice detail with the buttons.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Alex x

  17. Phree said

    Great card, lovely crisp fresh colours.

  18. Cardmaking Galore said

    this is really sweet – i like the soft colours

Leave a Reply

 
