Jeannette's Pages

Something A Bit Different!

Posted by Jeannette on 25 January 2009

I am so pleased with the outcome of this card. I just love these stamps! The flower stamp is from the Mr & Mrs Set which I stamped onto White card stock using the Mellow Moss stamp pad, then coloured using the Pretty in Pink and Certainly Celery Markers. The Butterflies are from the Happiness Always Level 3 Hostess stamp set. The dotted strip at the top is a border from the Love Stories Simply Scrappin’ set. I’m not a green person at all (except when it comes to Steph’s Triple Stacker Unit!!) but I think these greens and pink go so well together.




Supplies Used:
1. Card – SU Pretty In Pink Card Stock, White Card from Stash
2. Stamps – SU Mr & Mrs, and Happiness Always stamp sets
3. Colours – SU Mellow Moss, Certainly Celery, and Pretty In Pink
4. Buttons – SU Soft Subtles
5. Ribbon – Mellow Moss & Pretty In Pink Tafetta Ribbon
6. BradsSU Sift Subtles
7. Border – Love Stories Simply Scrappin’ set

8 Responses to “Something A Bit Different!”

  1. Sarah B said

    Love the card, Jeanette. I Like the stamp set too, only I’m put off a bit cos wont use many of the stamps only the flower. The green and pink look lovely together, Sarah B:)

  2. Steph said

    This really has trned out wonderfully hasn’t it? It’ beutiful Jeanette x

  3. Sonia said

    Jeanette this is lovely, i love the colours you ahve used they blend so well.
    Hugs Sonia x

  4. Milly Moo Cards said

    Hi Jeaneate
    This is lovely – pink and green are my favourite color combo’s. I keep seeing such gorgeous SU cards – I really must make time to have a play with the things I have bought over the last few. Dare I say some of them haven’t even been taken out of the packet.LOL Love Terri X

  5. juliejules said

    Jeannette, this is really lovely, you have a great style, hugs Jules x

  6. Toni said

    I have a soft spot for butterflies and wow this is beautiful hugs Toni

  7. Anne Jagger said

    I love how you’ve coloured it in. it’s really gorgeous.

  8. Alison said

    Simply stunning.

Leave a Reply

 
