Jeannette's Pages

Cute Card Thursday #15

Posted by Jeannette on 20 June 2008

This week’s challenge is to make a Birthday Crad. I opted for a Boy’s Card as I’m not any good at Men’s and Boy’s cards so I need all the practice I can get. I saw these really cute stamps at the weekend and decided they might just be what I need to do some decent boy’s cards.



Both stamps are from the Woodware Playtime set, I matted and layered onto DCWV card stock, coloured and inked the edges with Whispers pens. It’s not too busy but I’m pretty happy with the result.
4 Responses to “Cute Card Thursday #15”

  1. Andrea, said

    Fab boy’s card, great image and colours.
    Thanks for joining in the CCT challenge

  2. paylin said

    I love this!!! So nice and simple.. and that hat pin is fabulous. Very nice.!!!

    Have a great day…

  3. Deb said

    fab card Jeannette, this boy is so cute, love the colour combo too, thank you for joining in the CCT challenge

  4. Bev said

    Oh what a fabulous card – love it!

Leave a Reply

 
