Jeannette's Pages

NEC Hobby Craft Show Birmingham

Posted by Jeannette on 17 March 2008

NEC! What can I say, besides Ouch! I had a great time, met up with friends and spent a small fortune. Just how many Ribbons and Stamps does one person need?
I went for a few mixed bags, as they have ribbons and colours that I wouldn’t normally go for. Those are the ones you always need for a certain card but don’t have. With all the Ribbons I already have and my latest aquisitions I will be very suprised if I don’t find what I’m looking for.

Above are Templates, Card, Paper, some fabulous scalloped embossed frames, and then a load of general equipment and consumables.

And finally I left the best till last, Stamps, stamps and more stamps!

Best buy of the day? I would have to say a Clear Plastic Ruler with Measurements and lines on, and a Metel edge on one side. Bought that for £2.99. Having just been playing with it I can honestly say my Metal rulers are going in the bin. No more cutting to close or chopping bits off, because you can see exactly where your image is.

Leave a Reply

 
