Jeannette's Pages

DCM – Golden Highlights

Posted by Jeannette on 17 November 2007

Here’s one that’s actually on Time, I’m not a Gold Person myself unless I’m wearing it! I really enjoyed this one. Keryn set the Dare and this is what she had to say:
Going back over my cards I seem to have a liking for gold as an accent colour. So this week I’d like you to make a card for any season or occasion but must include gold somewhere. It could be a brad, metallic card, heat embossing, ribbon, anything at all as long as it’s gold.

Well here’s my attempt, I used Pink Petticoat backing paper from the Doodle-Icious Christmas Rainbow set, I coloured the white lines of the backing paper with a Gold Sakura Gelly Roll Pen. The images are from the “O Christmas Tree” set, and again I used Sakura Gelly Roll Pens to colour.
6 Responses to “DCM – Golden Highlights”

  1. All Pink girl said

    OOh lovely card ,love what you did with the paper,Dawnx

  2. Deb said

    Such a beautiful card jeannette, I absolutely love it!

  3. Anne said

    Hi Jeanette love the card wouldn’t be with out me sakuras

  4. My Paper World said

    Beautiful! The green and gold look fantastic!

  5. leann said

    love this!
    still haven’t done this dare – i’m just not a gold person!!!

  6. ScrapMomOf2 said

    Gorgeous! Beautiful ribbon!

Leave a Reply

 
