Jeannette's Pages

CPS#35

Posted by Jeannette on 16 October 2007

Here’s my take on this weeks sketch, I must say it’s getting a bit easier. It must be all the practice! I think you learn alot through the sketches because you seem to go back and compare your own work to others. I’ve seen some very obvious mistakes I’ve made on some of my past cards and some not so obvious. I won’t mention which ones, I might be here all day!

The papers are from a fab little kit I found at Scrap-Shop France, Amelies Scrap “Sea”, the Brown flower started off yellow, but I used Twinkling H2O’s to match the paper.
10 Responses to “CPS#35”

  1. Jane Carroll said

    lovely card jeanettelove the bluw and brown – great card

  2. briggsy said

    Well done Fink.Love the card you have done today Jeannette using the sketch from CPS.Elaine

  3. Natty said

    Great card and I love the teal/brown combo – very chic colours this autumn. :o)

  4. Andrea said

    Fab card jeanette, I love the brown and blue together

  5. ScrapMomOf2 said

    I love the blue and brown! Very nice!

  6. loublou said

    grate card babe i think it is brill xxx lou

  7. Sally said

    This ones lovely too, love the colour combination.xxx

  8. leann said

    love these colours ~ gorgeous papers!

  9. Clare said

    Great card, love the combination of blue and brown together, it looks yummy!

  10. Sherry Wright said

    Beautiful card & colors, love what you did with the sketch, Congrats on becoming a grandma.. he’s gorgeous!!

Leave a Reply

 
