Jeannette's Pages

April Training Swaps

Posted by Jeannette on 9 April 2011

I should have arrived at Julie’s by the time this post is published. I can honestly say that I’m so glad I only needed to do 16. I’d still be there putting them together if I’d needed more. Normally I try to keep swap cards nice and simple purely because they can be very time consuming if you don’t. However I thought as it’s a smallish group I’d do a bit more, plus I have some making up to do.

Here is the finished product featuring my new favourite technique/effect.

Here they all are together. You may notice that there are 2 versions but that was only because I had run out of the pattern DSP.

I know I’m in for a fab day today and I might just let you all know how it went later in the week. Have a fab day whatever your doing!

Supplies Used: (All Stampin Up! Unless Otherwise Stated)
1. Card – Baja Breeze, Pink Pirouette Textured, Crumb Cake, and Whisper White
2. Papers – Neutrals DSP Pattern Stack
3. Stamps – Just Perfect Alphabet, Four Frames, and Something to Celebrate (L2 Hostess Set)
4. Embellishments – Linen Thread, and Silver Brads
5. Tools – Modern Label, Word Window, 3/4″ Circle, and Decorative Label Punches, and Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder.
6. Mediums – Classic Ink Pads

Jeannette

17 Responses to “April Training Swaps”

  1. evelyn c said

    fabby swops Jeanette – sorry to be missing training this time and even sorrier to be missing these delicious swops! Have a great day x

  2. Julie said

    Beautiful swap Jeannette, will have pride of place at my workshop this week!! Thank you for coming and for you endless enthusiasm!! Loving you blogging to regularly too!! Keep it up!! Julie x

  3. […] I did say I had a few more to show.  This one is a variation of the card I did here.   I must say it looks much nicer IRL and if you look really close you can actually see some of […]

  4. This article will assist the internet viewers for building up new blog or even a weblog
    from start to end.

  5. What i don’t realize is actually how you’re
    no longer really a lot more smartly-favored than you
    may be now. You’re so intelligent. You already know thus significantly on the subject of this subject, made me in my view imagine it from so many numerous angles. Its like men and women are not involved until it is something to accomplish with Girl gaga! Your personal stuffs outstanding. Always take care of it up!

  6. thank you very much. you’re the very best without a doubt!!

  7. Myślę, że jest to jeden z wyjątkowych artykułów
    na jakie trafiłam. Jestem ujęta, że mogłam poznać inny punkt widzenia.
    Proszę o więcej:).

  8. Right here is the right web site for anybody who wishes to understand this
    topic. You understand so much its almost tough to argue
    with you (not that I really will need to…HaHa).

    You definitely put a fresh spin on a subject that has been
    discussed for decades. Wonderful stuff, just great!

  9. Thanks for finally writing about >April Training Swaps «
    Jeannette’s Pages <Liked it!

  10. Hello there, simply became aware of your blog thru Google, and located that it’s truly informative.
    I am gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful
    for those who continue this in future. A lot of other folks will be
    benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  11. garden said

    I am sure this paragraph
    has touched all the internet people, its really really pleasant piece of
    writing on building up new
    blog.

  12. Whether enjoying a little league, high school, college or major league baseball
    game, fans should remember these important items before leaving for the ballpark.
    Whereas some cameras will auto-focus while doing
    video, others do not which is something else to consider. With
    the i – Phone you can stay connected anywhere you go,
    and access maps, flight info, weather reports, restaurants and more in every new city you travel to.

  13. Work through the tabs until you find the maintenance tools.

    So, in case you are on the hook for your own printer supplies.
    The following is a list to enable you find a recycler within your area.

  14. Nice answers in return of this query with solid arguments and
    describing everything concerning that.

  15. My brother suggested I might like this web site. He was entirely right.
    This post actually made my day. You can not imagine
    simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  16. This company has been in business for a good while also,
    and you can start with a 30 day free trial to see if you like the
    program and if it fits your scheme of things. This year go
    as a pregnant witch or maybe a witch holding a pumpkin.
    This is also a fun and exciting way to discover new things and
    meet new people.

  17. aarp health insurance rates for seniors plan f

    April Training Swaps « Jeannette’s Pages

Leave a comment